Nationally Accredited Institutions

The Hawaii Department of Human Services Early Childhood Registry recognizes and accepts Degrees from institutions, which are accredited, by one of the six regional accrediting bodies:

Middle State Association of Colleges and Schools

Delaware	New York
District of Columbia	Pennsylvania
Maryland	Puerto Rico
New Jersey	Virgin Islands

New England Association of Schools and Colleges

Connecticut	New Hampshire
Maine	Rhode Island
Massachusetts	Vermont

Higher Learning Commission

(formerly North Central Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Institutions of Higher Education)

Arizona	North Dakota	Kansas	Wyoming
Arkansas	Ohio	Michigan	
Colorado	Oklahoma	Minnesota	
Illinois	South Dakota	Missouri	
Indiana	West Virginia	Nebraska	
lowa	Wisconsin	New Mexico	

Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges, Commission on Colleges

Alaska	Oregon
Idaho	Utah
Montana	Washington
Nevada	-

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools

Alabama	North Carolina
Florida	South Carolina
Georgia	Tennessee
Kentucky	Texas
Louisiana	Virginia
Mississippi	

Western Association of Schools and Colleges

California
Guam
Hawaii

Please refer to the following link for additional information. http://www.ed.gov/admins/finaid/accred/accreditation_pg7.html